Skip to content ↓

Ss John Fisher and Thomas More
Roman Catholic High School

School Synergy Logo
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image

Let all our bright
colours shine.

Year 9 Options Information 2021

Key Stage 4 Options for Study

2021 – 23

The curriculum at Key Stage 4 is comprised of two parts:

1. Six compulsory core qualifications

2. Three additional selected qualifications.

 

Compulsory Core Subjects

Click on the Subject to watch information video

Subject

Subject Leader

Subject Leader Email

English

Mr Bellusci

bellusci.s@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Maths

Mr Bradfield-Morgan

bradfieldmorgan.p@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Science

Mrs Thomson

thomson.j@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

RE

Mr Barden

barden.i@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

PE (Core)

Mr Ackroyd

ackroyd.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Pathway Subjects

When selecting their three additional subjects:

  1. Students MUST choose 1 subject from Group A.
  2. Students may then choose a further 2 subjects from Group A and Group B combined.
  3. Students should choose 1 reserve subject from Group B.

***************

Students wishing to study Additional Science MUST chose it in Group A.

Students cannot choose both Health and Social Care and Child Development – One OR the other.

Click on the Subject to watch information video

 

GROUP A

Subject

Subject Leader/Pathway Teacher

Subject Leader Email

History

Mr Hill

hill.s@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Geography

Mr Reeves

reeves.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Computer Science

Mr Rogers

rogers.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Spanish

Mr Gray

gray.d@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Polish

Mrs Deptus

deptus.m@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Additional Science

Mrs Thomson

thomson.j@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

 

GROUP B

Subject

Subject Leader/Pathway Teacher

Subject Leader Email

Art

Mr Salmon

salmon.b@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Drama

Miss Woltering

woltering.l@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Music

Dr Cheetham

cheetham.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Photography

Mr Salmon

salmon.b@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Graphic Communication

Mrs Holmes

holmes.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Food preparation and Nutrition

Mrs Hindmarch

hindmarch.k@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Media Studies

Mr Bellusci

bellusci.s@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Health & Social Care

Mrs Wilkinson

wilkinson.c@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Child Development

Mrs Clapham

clapham.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Physical Eduction

Mr Ackroyd

ackroyd.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

N.B. Students taking Additional Science will finish their core Science and Additional Science courses with 3 separate awards – Biology, Chemistry and Physics.