Skip to content ↓

Ss John Fisher and Thomas More
Roman Catholic High School

School Synergy Logo
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image

Let all our bright
colours shine.

Year 9 Options Information 2022

Key Stage 4 Options for Study

2022 – 24

The curriculum at Key Stage 4 is comprised of two parts:

1. Six compulsory core qualifications

2. Three additional selected qualifications.

Click on the links below for the Options Process Booklet and for the Options Subject Specific Information Booklet.

Options Process Booklet

Options Subject Specific Information Booklet

 

 

Compulsory Core Subjects

Click on the Subject to watch information video

Subject

Subject Leader

Subject Leader Email

English

Mr Bellusci

bellusci.s@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Maths

Mr Bradfield-Morgan

bradfieldmorgan.p@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Science

Mr Outhwaite

outhwaite.r@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

RE

Mr Barden

barden.i@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

PE (Core)

Mr Ackroyd

ackroyd.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Pathway Subjects

When selecting their three additional subjects:

  1. Pupils MUST choose 1 subject from Group A.

  2. Pupils may then choose a further 2 subjects from Group A and Group B combined.

  3. Pupils should choose 1 reserve subject from Group B.

 

Pupils cannot choose both Art and Graphic Communication – one OR the other.

Click on the Subject to watch the subject information video

 

GROUP A

Subject

Subject Leader/Pathway Teacher

Subject Leader Email

History

Miss Howarth

howarth.m@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Geography

Mr Crabtree

crabtree.s@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Computer Science

Mr Rogers

rogers.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Spanish

Ms McClelland

mcclelland.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

 

GROUP B

Subject

Subject Leader/Pathway Teacher

Subject Leader Email

Additional Science

Mr Outhwaite

outhwaite.r@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Art

Mr Salmon

salmon.b@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Drama

Miss Woltering

woltering.l@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Music

Dr Cheetham

cheetham.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Creative iMedia Mr Thomas

thomas.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk 

Digital IT Mr Rogers

rogers.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Graphic Communication

Mrs Holmes

holmes.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Food preparation and Nutrition

Mrs Hindmarch

hindmarch.k@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Media Studies

Mr Hoole/Mr Bellusci

hoole.t@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

bellusci.s@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Health & Social Care

Mr Halstead

halstead.i@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

Physical Eduction

Mr Ackroyd

ackroyd.a@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

ASDAN - Personal and Social Effectiveness Miss Worsley/Mr Halstead

worsley.j@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

halstead.i@fishermore.lancs.sch.uk

N.B. Pupils taking Additional Science will finish their core Science and Additional Science courses with 3 separate awards – Biology, Chemistry and Physics.

The ASDAN - Personal and Social Effectiveness qualification will be for selected pupils who will benefit from additional support.